Public University

- 1 Chuka University
- 2 Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
- 3 Egerton University
- 4 Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
- 5 Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture & Technology (JKUAT)
- 6 Karatina University
- 7 Kenyatta University
- 8 Kisii University
- 9 Laikipia University
- 10 Masai Mara University
- 11 Maseno University
- 12 Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
- 13 Meru University of Science and Technology
- 14 Moi University
- 15 Multi Media University
- 16 Pwani University
- 17 South Eastern Kenya University
- 18 Technical Univeristy of Mombasa
- 19 Technical University of Kenya
- 20 University of Eldoret
- 21 University of Kabianga
- 22 University of Nairobi

Private University

- 23 Adventist University of Africa
- 24 Africa International University

- 25 Africa Nazarene University
- 26 Aga Khan University
- 27 Catholic University Of Eastern Africa
- 28 Daystar University
- 29 East African University
- 30 Great Lakes University
- 31 International University of Professional Studies
- 32 International Leadership University
- 33 Kabarak University
- 34 KCA University
- 35 Kenya Methodist University
- 36 Mount Kenya University
- 37 Pan Africa Christian University
- 38 Pioneer International University
- 39 Scott Christian University
- 40 St Paul's University
- 41 Strathmore University
- 42 The Management University of Africa
- 43 The Presbyterian University of East Africa
- 44 Umma University
- 45 United States International University
- 46 University of Eastern Africa, Baraton

University College

- 47 Co-operative University College
- 48 Embu University College
- 49 Garissa University College
- 50 Kibabii University College
- 51 Kirinyaga University College

- 52 Machakos University College
- 53 Marist International University College
- 54 Rongo University College
- 55 Taita Taveta University College
- 56 Muranga University College

Colleges

- 57 Bukura Agricultural College
- 58 Friends College Kaimosi
- 59 Kagumo Teachers Training College
- 60 East African School of Aviation
- 61 Kenya Technical Teachers College
- 62 Kenya Institute of Management
- 63 Kenya Medical Training College
- 64 Kenya Utalii College
- 65 Kisumu Polytechnic
- 66 Tangaza College

Government Affiliates

- 67 Commission for Higher Education
- 68 Higher Education Loans Board
- 69 Kenya School of Government elearning & Development Institute
- 70 Kenya School of Government Institute of Administration
- 71 Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD)
- 72 Kenya National Examinations Council
- 73 Kenya National Library
- 74 Kenya School of Monetary Studies
- 75 National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation
- 76 Teachers Service Commission

Research Institutes

- 77 Academic Model Providing Access to Healthcare (AMPATH)
- 78 International Livestock Research Institution (ILRI)
- 79 KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme
- 80 Kenya Agricultural Research Organization (KARO)
- 81 Kenya Forestry Research Institute (KEFRI)
- 82 Kenya Industrial Research Institute (KIRDI)
- 83 Kenya Medical Research Institute (RCTIP)
- 84 National Council for Science and Technology
- Pan African University Institute for Basic Sciences, Technology and Innovation (PAUISTI)
- 86 The International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE)
- 87 The World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
- 88 Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute
- 89 Africa Institute for Capacity Development