2017 KENET Heads of Institutions Forum

KENET Governance

Kenya Education Network (KENET) is a Trust incorporated under the Trustees (Perpetual Succession) Act Cap 164. It has 11 Trustees with the Executive Director as the Secretary to the Board of Trustees (BoT).

Remote Teaching Project

The KENET web conference system is an online service for organizing collaborative activities such as webinars, classes, webcasts and meetings. KENET launched the remote teaching pilot project in 2017. The remote teaching project was aimed at exploring the possibility of using the KENET web conferencing for remote teaching to reduce the cost of teaching multiple classes. Three universities namely Daystar University, Catholic University of East Africa and the University of Nairobi are participating in the project.