2014 Board of Trustees

The Current KENET Trustees are:

    Mr.Francis Wangusi

    Mr. Francis Wangusi -Communications Authority of Kenya

    Mr. Francis W. Wangusi is the Director-General of the Communications Authority of Kenya (CA).  With over 20 years’ experience in the ICT Sector, Mr. Wangusi has previously served in various capacities at the then Communications Commission of Kenya (CCK).

    Read More

    Prof.Frida Brown

    Prof. Freida Brown -United States International University -Africa

    Prof. Freida A. Brown has been Vice Chancellor of United States International University - Africa since January 1994. Since heading the university she has seen the student population grow from 1,100 students to 4,700 as well as growth in the number of faculty and academic programs.

    Read More

    Prof. George Magoha - University of Nairobi

    Prof. George A. O. Magoha is the former Vice-Chancellor and a Professor of Surgery and a Consultant Urologist, College of Health Sciences, UoN

    Read More

    Prof. Joseph Galgalo

    Prof.  Joseph Galgalo -St. Pauls' University

    Prof. Joseph D. Galgalo is the Vice Chancellor and associate professor of Theology at St. Pauls University. He has a PhD in theology from Cambridge University, and Bachelor of Divinity from St. Paul’s University.

    Read More

    Prof.Mabel Imbuga

    Prof. Mabel Imbuga -Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

    Prof. Mabel Imbuga is the Vice Chancellor of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology. She is a Professor of Biochemistry, with over 33 years of teaching and scholarly experience.

    Read More

    Prof.Mary Walingo

    Prof. Mary Walingo- Maasai Mara University

    Prof. Mary Walingo is the current Vice Chancellor of Maasai Mara University. She holds a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Food and Nutrition major and Agricultural Extension minor (First Prize Top Student Award) from the Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) (formerly Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University), Hyderabad, India. 

    Dr.Richard Kipsang

    Dr. Richard Belio Kipsang’ -Ministry of Education

    Dr. Richard Belio Kipsang’, is the Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Education Science and Technology. He previously worked as a deputy Chief Executive Officer and the Head of Operations, at Higher Education Loans Board (HELB), a state corporation involved in financing Kenyans pursuing higher education.

    Read More

    Prof.Richard Mibey

    Prof. Richard K. Mibey -Moi University

    Prof. Richard Kiprono Mibey is the Vice Chancellor of Moi University. From 1986 - 1989, he was a Lecturer in the Department of Botany, University of Nairobi; 1989 - 1996, he was Senior Lecturer in the same Department, before he was promoted to the positions of Associate Professor (1997 - 2001) and Professor 2002.

    Read More

    Prof. Solomon Mpoke -Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI)

    Prof. Solomon S. Mpoke is the director and Chief Research Officer, Centre for Biotechnology Research and Development at Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI). Previously he was the head of KEMRI Graduate School of Health Sciences and Chief Research Officer (Training), he was the Graduate Programme Coordinator, at the Institute of Tropical Medicine and Infectious Diseases (ITROMID), and coordinator of Infectious Diseases Program at KEMRI/JICA project.

    Read More

    Dr. Timothy Wachira

    Dr. Timothy Wachira -Daystar University

    Dr. Timothy Wachira is the Vice chancellor of Daystar University. He has a doctoral degree in Public Health from University of Nairobi. He also served as the Vice Chancellor St Paul’s University in 2004 to 2010.

    Read More

    Previous Board of Trustees